Understanding RSI timeframes

While I’m a complete noob in the matter, I’m having some thoughts about RSI timeframes in which ones should be more corelated to the other, like in direct impact If I could say?

For example, looking at the time frame of RSI @ 5 min on any given coin, if its at over 80 on its indicator value it should be a sign that its “overbought” and a inminent price drop should occur when both lines touch and it should be confirmed when they cross, right? well my question is:

What if in that given moment as I described, the 15min timeframe has the RSI almost to cross lines but in the bottom or “oversold” area, should I skip that swing on the 5 min since the 15 min is about to cross? Should I always obey what the longer time frame indicates I guess?

I’d feel more confident if swinging in the 5 min, when both 15min and 30 min are still on the downtrend, but that is not always the case.

That’d be the same case if I swing with the 15 min, use the 30 min as the confirmation and so on?

Help is appreciated, bear with my noobness, thanks!

Remember, all indicators are a derivative of price/volume. They are not independent (in most cases). RSI is just that. Some things to think about i noticed from your message

1. "and a imminent price drop should occur " - Markets do not have to do anything - Even if an indicator says it ‘should’. Remember, markets are probabilistic, so all this indicator is saying at this point is that price is relatively overbought so there is a higher probability of it reverting back down (mean reversion).
  2. When RSI ‘crosses’ its just a way of triggering when to enter. Ive seen many false crosses so do not take it as gospel