Scamdroid : scambusting ai and decentralized web app aka what savedroid should of done

Help me?

You guys are smarter than me.

I’ve decided to put wheels on my rant and combine my deep dives for the rest of the year
deep dives= full stack webdev, ICO analysis, blockchain (as in protocol level), and AI. (thanks to Mr Fishy who gave me a quick window into trading bots on the forum that has my hacker brain inspired). I’m not a programmer but I can program and my work in crypto warrants the investment of time given the value in the learning.

So smart people which means (not @peter) where would you start? I wanna stick with Node and JS as much as possible. Frameworks?

The thing most interesting to me right now is how would you teach a robot to spot a scam ICO and rank the likelihood of skullduggery.

Ok that’s all interested in your thoughts (again not @peter)

You could try scraping this site: https://icowatchlist.com/

The rest is not going to be easy.

Good luck.

Mike Fishy

Yeah for sure. I’m just going to mostly talk to myself in this thread. Feel free to interupt me and tell me I’m an idiot. Again not an engineer, programmer, etc. so I get to be stupid.

Simply, the goal is to automate the process of evaluating an ICO like an anti-virus evaluates a file for malicious code. But scanning through files on a computer against a database of malicious code is pretty easy when compared to the ambition of automating the process of evaluating an ICO for scam indicators. Forget risk we’re just looking for scams.

Scraping a list of ICO’s future, current, and past is a good start. In theory my little robo cop should collect data and monitor every ICO indexing site it can find (not just in English) that’s a bunch of work right there ;-). Not very cool but useful

That gives me a base index and simple dataset with coin names, logos, urls, maybe whitepapers, etc. which will come in handy when I present these trolls to the public or at least to my human eyes…I like graphics.